About Sweet Wednesday

SWEET WEDNESDAY is a safe, welcoming and supportive place where trans-girls and their admirers, both male and female, can meet in a discreet environment.

SWEET WEDNESDAY is at:  Central Station, 37 Wharfdale Rd, King’s Cross, London, N1 9SD

OPEN:  Every 1st and 3rd Wednesday from 1.00pm to 8.30pm
ENTRY:  £20 trousers,  £10 frocks – cash please

Drag Royalty SANDRA will perform in the public bar after the first party of every month. Onstage around 9.00pm soon after we close

 

FUTURE PARTIES 2024

  • Wednesday 17th April
  • Wednesday 1st May
  • Wednesday 15th May
  • Wednesday 5th June
  • Wednesday 19th June
  • Wednesday 3rd July
  • Wednesday 17th July
  • Wednesday 7th August
  • Wednesday 21st August
  • Wednesday 4th September
  • Wednesday 18th September
  • Wednesday 2nd October
  • Wednesday 16th October
  • Wednesday 6th November
  • Wednesday 20th November
  • Wednesday 4th December
  • Wednesday 18th December – HUGE CHRISTMAS PARTY!

SWEET WEDNESDAY FACILITIES

Changing room – with loo.

Cloakroom – permanently staffed and a safe place to leave coats, bags, wallets, mobiles, etc.  Ask about our small zippy bags for small items (phone, cards, keys, money) that you want to keep safe but need to access frequently. There is a one-off £1 charge for cloakroom & bag storage.

Roof terrace – lovely and secluded, smoking allowed.

Public bar – on the ground floor open until midnight. Excellent bar food served from 1.00 until 9.00pm. Tea & coffee served all day. Free pool. Girls new to dressing in public find the warmth of the whole environment a liberating place to begin.

VERY IMPORTANT!
The ground floor public bar and the roof terrace are shared with the general public and T-girls and guys MUST wear clothing appropriate to a public place. 

The Central Station public bar is open until midnight – so why not stay on and have a drink after Sweet Wednesday closes at 8.30?

Wireless internet access is available for free.

Underground Club – downstairs in the basement club there are play spaces, dark areas, toilets and a small bar. Drink prices are the same as in the public bar upstairs.

Hotel rooms – are available on upper floors. Central Station offers reasonably priced rooms. Phone 020 7278 3294 for more details or check out the Central Station website: centralstation.co.uk or look up Central Station on booking.com

Please note that the 2nd and 3rd floors (the bedroom floors) are OUT OF BOUNDS except to hotel residents and their guests.

SWEET WEDNESDAY RULES

NO means NO. If someone says ‘no’ to you then please respect this and leave them alone.

Central Station and Sweet Wednesday have a strict NO DRUGS and NO SOLICITING policy. Do not use drugs on the premises.

PHOTOGRAPHY and FILMING is not allowed down in the basement club.